Let’s get drinks ? The GF version

girl-1064664_1920
30
May

A gluten free diet does not have to impact your social life.
Don’t be too surprised to discover these delicious gluten free drinks below. So good, even your non gluten free friends will want a sip!

The Celiac Disease Foundation says all alcohols and “distilled vinegars” are allowed, unless they contain malt or staining agents. If that sounds too good to be true is because, sadly, it is.

Beer is a no-no, unless certified Gluten Free.

Although Vodka is usually gluten free, a few brands do contain wheat. Some GF recommended are: Tito’s vodka made in Texas, Ciroque, the Cirrus, the Zodiac.

Tequila is made from blue agave, which is naturally gluten free. However some cheap brands do add gluten, so if you see “mixto” on the label be aware that it possibly contains gluten. Some gluten free brands include: 1800 Tequilla, Jose Cuervo, Patron, Sauza, and Hornitos.

If you want to add some fun to the alcohol, Coca Cola and Cranberry Juice are suitable options for a gluten free diet. Syrups such as the “Teisseire” or “Tropico” brand do not contain superficial colors or gluten.

Cider comes from fermented apples, which means no gluten.

You can also drink beverages with base of:Rum, Brandy, Campari, Champagne, Cognac, Cointreau, Grappa, Prosecco, Khalua, Sambuca and Vermouth.

Happy news: wines are ALL gluten free. Rosé, red, white, champagne…Take your pick, and enjoy a few glasses of gluten free goodness.

Mon combat,
contre l'intolérence au Gluten

Fondatrice du site, je suis intolérante au gluten depuis 7 ans. N'hésitez pas à me solliciter pour tout conseil.

Share this content

3 commentaires

  1. armonie

    Reply
    • annesophiev

      Reply
    • Gons

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *